B.D.I. Basic Driver Improvement
This class is for those who have received tickets for moving violations, and do not want the points to appear on their driving record. We offer the State-approved course B.D.I. (Basic Driver Improvement) & T.C.A.C. (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course - court ordered).
If you are able, we suggest you take this course in a classroom setting. This is an interactive setting were you will learn more from the instructor and your peers.
All classes are approved by the State of Florida and taught by certified instructors. A certificate will be issued to you at the end of the course, so you can present it to the clerk of the court in the county where you received your ticket. This will insure that the points for your ticket do not appear on your driving record. Please Note: "You may elect this course up to 5 times in a lifetime, but only once in any 12 month period."
Other reasons for taking the 4 hour course:
Business and Industry
Many employers require that an employee who operates a company vehicle must complete a research proven effective driver improvement program as an ongoing condition of employment. The option to complete this type of training in an interactive environment is being selected by employers in increasing numbers in order to minimize lost profit from direct and indirect company losses associated with vehicular crashes.
If you have received an order from the traffic, criminal or some other court, then you should take this course.
Students typically select this option when they have contacted their insurance provider and received authorization to voluntarily attend a 4-hour insurance discount course for the purpose of obtaining a discount of up to 10% off their automobile insurance premium. This discount remains in effect for three years, as set forth in §627.06501, Florida Statutes. This discount is NOT mandatory and is given solely at the discretion of the insurance provider. It is the student’s responsibility to contact his or her insurance provider to ascertain whether he or she is eligible for the insurance discount.
BDI Class Schedule Information
B.D.I. Classroom and Registration Info
Payment in advance by (1) cash (2) money order (3) check or (4) Mastercard/Visa.
All advance payments are due by 4:00 PM the day before the class.
To prepay by credit card call our office (941) 474-5125
If you pay in advance and do not come to class there will be a $6.00 rescheduling fee.
If you pay at the door, you will pay $40.00 by either cash or money order.
The cost of the course is $34.00 if you register in advance (24 hours before the course starts) either online or over the phone with a Visa or Mastercard. Check payments are also accepted if received at least 24 hours prior to the course. All registrations that are placed within 24 hours of the course are $45.00, to be paid either online or over the phone with a Visa or Mastercard. Payments made at-the-door on the day of the class must be either cash or a money order.
What to bring
Your driver's license
Ticket or citation information
And a writing pen
4 Hour Class-Online: $34.95
$34.95 Click Here to Enroll
When the next screen appears, choose the appropriate reason for taking the class, and then fill in the registration form to continue.
Please note: When choosing the appropriate reason be sure to click on "Learn More" and read all the information. This section explains everything you need to know including information on your completion certificate.